Department Chairs and Program Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Associate and Assistant Deans

Department Chairs


Kirsten Work
Melissa Gibbs, associate chair

Chemistry Tandy Grubbs
Communication and Media Studies Tara Schuwerk
Counselor Education Leila Roach
Creative Arts Nathan Wolek, Chair
Julia Schmitt, Assoc. Chair
Economics Alan Green

Christopher Colwell, Chair
Mercedes Tichenor, Assoc. Chair
Deb Touchton, Assoc. Chair

English Lori Snook
Environmental Science and Studies Wendy Anderson
History Emily Mieras
Health Sciences Matt Schrager
Mathematics and Computer Science Tom Vogel
Philosophy Joshua Rust
Physics Kevin Riggs
Political Science David Hill
Psychology Camille King
Religious Studies Mitchell Reddish
Sociology, Anthropology, and Public Health Camille King
World Languages and Cultures Yves Clemmen

Program Directors

Africana Studies Ranjini Thaver
American Studies Paul Croce
Aquatic and Marine Biology Melissa Gibbs
Asian Studies Leander Seah
Biochemistry Harry Price
Gender Studies Elisabeth Poeter
Global Development Alan Green
International Studies William Nylen
Journalism Andy Dehnart
Latin American and Latino Studies Bob Sitler
MFA of the Americas, MFA in Creative Writing Teresa Carmody
Molecular Biology Roslyn Crowder
Pre-Engineering Kevin Riggs
Pre-Health Mike King
Pre-Law David Hill
Public Health John York
Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Mayhill Fowler
Sullivan Creative Writing Terri Witek
Theatre Arts

Julia Schmitt

College of Law

School of Business Administration

Associate and Assistant Deans

Department Chairs

Department Chair
Accounting Valrie Chambers
Decision and Information Sciences Fred Augustine
Finance Stuart Michelson
Management John Tichenor
Jon Carrick, associate chair
Marketing Carolyn Nicholson

Program Directors

Family Enterprise Center Sylvain Daudel
Graduate and Professional Programs Giovanni Fernandez
Joseph C. Prince Entrepreneurship William Jackson
Master of Accountancy Programs Mike Bitter
Roland George Investments Program K. C. Ma
Sport Business  

School of Music

Associate Dean

Program Directors

Bands Douglas Phillips
Choral Activities Timothy Peter
Music Education John Lychner

University Programs