Speakers - National Conference on Law and Higher Education

2019 Speakers

Dave Armstrong
President for St. Thomas University

Jahanna Azarian
EVERFI Fellow & Graduate Assistant for the Center for Excellence in Higher Education Law and Policy at Stetson Law

Anne Bilder
Senior System Legal Counsel, University of Wisconsin System Office of General Counsel

Alexander Bilus
Partner at Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr

Richard Birke
Executive Director of the JAMS Institute

Timothy Burke
Partner, Manley Burke

Heath Boice-Pardee
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs at Rochester Institute of Technology

Joshua Bosin
Partner at Holland & Knight

Elizabeth Brenner
Protect Students Abroad

Chuck Carletta
Vice President and Chief of Staff at Sienna College

John Carns
Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance for University of Louisville

S. Daniel Carter
Safety Advisors for Educational Campuses, LLC

Craig Chanoff
President of Higher Education for EVERFI

Courtney Cioffredi
Director of Student Access and Accommodation at New England College

Cathy Cocks
Director of Community Standards for the University of Connecticut
President of ASCA

Bobby Colόn
General Counsel for Rochester Institute of Technology

Will Creeley
Senior Vice President of Legal and Public Advocacy for FIRE

Gene Deisinger
President of Deisinger Consulting LLC

Jean Demchak
Managing Director at Marsh, Inc.

Susan Deniker
Attorney at Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Brent Ericson
Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Offices of Student Conduct and Academic Integrity for George Mason University

Gordon Gee
President of West Virginia University (via video)

Oren Griffin
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Professor of Law at Mercer University School of Law

Lou Guard
Vice President and General Counsel at Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Jim Haggerty
President and CEO of PRCG | Haggerty LLC, Founder of CrisisResponsePro.com

Jennifer Hammat
Title IX Coordinator at George Mason University

Deborah Hunter
Associate Professor and Higher Education and Student Affairs Administrator at the University of Vermont

Neal Hutchens
Chair and Professor, Department of Higher Education, University of Mississippi

Erin Kastberg
Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel for Bradley University

Jim Kessler
Disability services in higher education specialist

John Kroger
Visiting Professor of Law at Harvard Law School

Peter F. Lake
Conference Chair; Charles A. Dana Chair, Professor of Law, and Director of the Center for Excellence in Higher Education Law and Policy at Stetson University College Law

Beverly Ledbetter
Senior Counsel for Brown University

George McClellan
Associate Professor of Higher Education at University of Mississippi

KB Melear
Professor of Higher Education and Affiliate Faculty in the School of Law at the University of Mississippi

Jim Newberry
Lead Attorney of Higher Education Team at Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Debbie Osgood
Partner in Hogan Marren Babbo & Rose, Ltd.’s Education Practice

John Przypyszny
Partner at Drinker Biddle

Michael Raupp
Associate with Husch Blackwell

Mercy Roberg
Director of the Office of Professional Education at Stetson University College of Law

Jacob Rooksby
Dean of Gonzaga University School of Law

Charlie H. Rose
Professor of Excellence in Trial Advocacy and Director of the Center for Excellence in Advocacy at Stetson University College of Law

Charles P. Rose
Shareholder at Hogan Marren Babbo & Rose, Ltd.

Laura Rothstein
Director of Research and Faculty Excellence, Professor of Law and Distinguished University Scholar

Erika Royal
Partner at Holland & Knight

Jody Shipper
Co-founder of Project IX, Inc.

Taylor Sinclair
System Director of Title IX for Nebraska State College System

Judge Ken Starr
Former U.S. Solicitor General and Federal Court of Appeals Judge

Beth Stathos
General Counsel at Chi Omega Fraternity

Johnathan Tarnow
Partner at Drinker Biddle

Ros Thackurdeen
Protect Students Abroad

Bill Thro
General Counsel of the University of Kentucky

Kimberley Timpf
Senior Director of Higher Ed Partner Education at EVERFI

Connect with Us on Social Media for Updates #StetsonCon

LinkedIn   |   Facebook   |   Twitter