President's Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Group


The group is made up of faculty, administration, board of trustee members, students, and staff. Members come from both the DeLand campus and the College of Law. The group's purpose is to advise the president on initiatives and investments that promise to move our community forward. This is intended to be a high level advisory group that gives consideration to the variety of proposed initiatives and investments suggested by campus constituents around issues of diversity and inclusion. The group is expected to begin its work in March 2021 with monthly meetings.


Michele Alexandre, Dean of the College of Law

Yvonne Chang, ’09, Walt Disney Co., Stetson University Board of Trustees

Randall Croom, Assistant Professor of Management

Mike Davis, ’05, ’08, Kuehne Davis Law, P.A., Stetson University Board of Trustees

Abigail Dean, Vice President Black Law Students Association, College of Law

Lua Hancock, Vice President of Campus Life and Student Success

Joanne Harris-Duff, Director of Diversity & Inclusion, Community Engagement and Inclusive Excellence

Carmen Johnson, Director of Diversity Initiatives and Recruitment, College of Law

Sharmaine Jackson, Assistant Professor of Sociology

Lance Long, Professor of Law, College of Law

Elizabeth Skomp, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Marshall Thompson, ’21, Vice President Multicultural Student Council

Bonisha Townsend-Porter, Director of Student Development and Campus Vibrancy

Chuck Wolfe, ’85, CEO Chiles Group, Stetson University Board of Trustees