Rowing Team Image


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the overseer of the university, supervising academics, operations and long-range planning for the university. The board is self-elected and self-perpetuating.


Christopher Roellke

Stetson University's tenth president, Dr. Roellke assumed office on July 1, 2020, and most recently was Dean of the College Emeritus and Professor of Education at Vassar College. He is a past president of the Association of Education Finance and Policy, a 2014 Fulbright Scholar and the founder of Vassar College’s Urban Education Initiative.

Senior Leadership

Academic Leadership

  • D. Benjamin Barros
    Dean of the College of Law

  • David Hill
    Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

  • Yiorgos Bakamitsos
    Dean of the School of Business Administration

  • Washington Garcia 
    Dean of the School of Music

  • Debbi Dinkins
    Interim Director of the duPont-Ball Library and Learning Technologies

Administrative Offices

From information technology to printing to marketing and just about everything in between, Stetson University's administrative offices support the university's academic programs, students and faculty by providing valuable services, resources, information and activities.