About the School of Music

The Stetson University School of Music is an inclusive community of performers, scholars and educators. We embrace, foster and celebrate diversity and equity within our community and within our profession. Furthermore, we are committed to inspiring and engaging large and diverse audiences through exceptional performances, educational programs and community activities.

The Stetson University School of Music is a vibrant community of just over 200 majors and minors and 52 artist-scholar faculty. Stetson University is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM).  Established in 1936, the School of Music was Florida's first collegiate music school.  Today, it offers professional training in the form of 12 individual majors across three degree options in four areas: 


Education at the School of Music mainly takes place at Stetson University's DeLand Campus, but students have ample opportunity through extra-curricular activities to extend their education to the greater Orlando area, throughout the United States and globally.


About Stetson University

Founded in 1883, Stetson University is a nationally recognized private university located in central Florida with nearly 4,000 students participating in undergraduate, graduate and professional programs. Stetson University is made up of four colleges and schools and offers several multidisciplinary programs in the arts and sciences, business, law and music.

» Learn more about Stetson University