Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Rachel Core, Ph. D.

  • Assistant Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
  • B.A., Carlton College, Asian Studies
  • M. Sc., Development Studies, School of Oriental and African Studies
  • Ph.D., University of London, John Hopkins University
  • Specialty: Global Health, Sociology of Developing Societies, Medicine and Health
  • Select Courses: Understanding Society, Population, Society and Environment, Medicine and Health in Society
  • Email:rcore@stetson.edu

Diane Everett, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Sociology, Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
  • B.A., Millsaps College
  • Ph.D., M.A., Duke University
  • Specialty: Gender, Sociology of Work, Sociology of Education, Applied Sociology
  • Select Courses: Family and Intimate Relationships, Gender and Society, Social Research Methods
  • Email: ddeveret@stetson.edu

Sharmaine Jackson, Ph. D.

  • Assistant Professor Of Sociology
  • B.A., Women's Studies, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of California, Irvine
  • J.D., Rutgers Law School
  • Email: sharmaine.jackson@stetson.edu

Sven Smith, Ph. D.

  • Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • B.A., Sociology, Stetson University
  • M.A., Sociology, University of Chicago
  • Ph.D., Law and Society, University of Florida
  • J.D., Florida State University
  • Specialty: Law, Criminal Procedure, Criminology, Statistics
  • Special Courses: Sociology of Law, Criminology, Sociology of Criminal Procedure
  • Email: slsmith@stetson.edu

Ana Servigna, Ph. D.

  • Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
  • Ph.D., Anthropology, Syracuse University
  • Certificate of Advanced Study, Latin America and the Caribbean, Syracuse University
  • Mg.Sc. Anthropology, Zulia State University, Venezuela
  • Architect, Zulia State University, Venezuela
  • Select Courses: Introduction to Cultural Anthropology, Introduction to Physical Anthropology
  • Special Topic - Latin American Pop Culture
  • Email: aservgn@stetson.edu

Our adjunct faculty. Select a name to send an email.

  • Zenta Auyong, Ph.D.
  • Email: zauyong@stetson.edu
  • Jorge l. Garcia, Ph.D.
  • Email: jgarcia12@stetson.edu
  • Sabrina Marks, Ph.D.
  • Email smarks@stetson.edu
  • Dilia Rodriguez Administrative Support for Sociology and Anthropology Department
  • Email:drodriguez8@stetson.edu