Branton Excellence in Teaching Award

Established in 2008 by joint effort of College of Law Dean Darby Dickerson and Alumnus Vincent Branton JD '99, the Branton Excellence in Teaching Award is awarded to College of Law faculty for outstanding teaching inside and outside the classroom.

History of Recipients

Award Year Recipient(s) Title*
2014 Lee A. Coppock
2013 Mark D. Bauer Professor of Law


Jeffrey J. Minneti

Tishia A. Dunham

Professor of Legal Skills

Assistant Professor of Legal Skills


Louis J. Virelli III

Associate Professor of Law

*Please note recipient titles are listed based on the date of the award and may not reflect current titles.