International Law Society

About

The International Law Society facilitates the exchange of ideas, opinions, and experiences regarding a variety of cultures, political systems, and legal systems. ILS accomplishes this by bringing in guest speakers, hosting international events on and off campus, and by fostering an ongoing dialogue concerning internationally related topics. 

Officers

President
Kyle Ridgeway
kridgeway@law.stetson.edu

Vice President
Sabine Montas
smontas@law.stetson.edu

Treasurer
Emily Thompson
ethompson5@law.stetson.edu

Secretary
Tala El-Ghali
telghali@law.stetson.edu

Part-time Student Representative
Thomas Woodyard
twoodyard@law.steston.edu

Chair of the Board
Selena Nadeau
snadeau@law.stetson.edu

Pro Bono Chair
Hannah Harley
hharley@law.stetson.edu

Events

Students Honor International Women's Day

Speakers sitting at table on International Women's Day

Documentary filmmaker Luis Argueta presented abUSed: The Postville Raid, discussed the plight of undocumented workers with students 

Filmmaker Luis Argueta speaking before Stetson Law community