Brown Innovation Fellows Program names professors

Brown Innovative Fellows
Back row (l to r): Craig Lind, Jared Rawlings, Matthew Hurst, Sven Smith, Michele Randall; Front row (l to r): Cynthia Alby [teaching and learning consultant], Laura Crysel, Ranjini Thaver, Mario Rodriguez, Rachel Core, Danielle Lindner, Elizabeth Lamerial Jacobson, Dejan Magoc.
The Brown Innovation Fellows Program at Stetson University offers teacher-scholar faculty dedicated time for study and reflection on learning as well as strategies to facilitate deep, integrative student learning anchored in Stetson’s mission of preparing students to lead lives steeped in personal growth, intellectual development, and global citizenship. Congratulations to the following Stetson University’s 2015-2016 Brown Innovation Fellows:

Rachel Core, assistant professor of sociology
Laura Crysel, assistant professor of psychology
Matthew Hurst, assistant professor of finance
Elizabeth Lamerial Jacobson, Brown Visiting Teacher Scholar Fellow in Counselor Education
Craig Lind, Brown Visiting Teacher Scholar Fellow in Ecology
Danielle Lindner, assistant professor of psychology
Dejan Magoc, assistant professor of integrative health science
Michele Randall, visiting assistant professor of English
Jared Rawlings, assistant professor of music and director of music education
Mario Rodriguez, assistant professor of communication and media studies
Sven Smith, assistant professor of sociology
Ranjini Thaver, professor of economics

This year’s Fellows will participate as a cohort in a year-long Brown Innovation Institute with teaching and learning consultant Cynthia Alby, Ph.D., lead instructor for the Georgia Governor’s Teaching Fellows Program and professor of education at Georgia College & State University. The institute will focus on innovative teaching and learning with an emphasis on course-building and high quality pedagogy. The first session of the Brown Innovation Institute was held on Sept. 25, and the next session will be held Oct. 23.

The Brown Innovation Fellows Program is a project of the Brown Center for Faculty Innovation and Excellence, made possible by generous donations from longstanding University Trustees Hyatt and Cici Brown. For more information, contact or call (386) 822-7010.