SGA Election Results

The Student Government Association Election for President and Vice President for the 2014-2015 academic year was held Wednesday, April 9, 2014.

A total of 437 registered undergraduate Stetson students from the DeLand campus voted in the election. The results are as follows:

  • Aaron Bibbee and Tori Teter – 295 votes, 67.51% of total votes
  • Michael Galvez and Kevin Karto – 130 votes, 29.75% of total votes
  • Abstentions – 12 votes, 2.75% of total votes 

Congratulations to Aaron Bibbee and Tori Teter, who won by 165 votes. Thank you to all students who participated in the SGA Election and made their voices heard as citizens of our campus community.

If there are any questions regarding the election, please direct them to the SGA Electoral Committee at


The 2014 SGA Electoral Committee

Keilya Kasprzyk, Chair

Ryan Hassen

Austin Miller

Tagged with: , , , ,