Nominate your favorite professor for McEniry Award

Stetson students and faculty are invited to nominate a professor for Stetson University’s highest teaching award. All full-time teaching faculty members on the DeLand campus are eligible for the William Hugh McEniry Award for Excellence in Teaching, with the exception of the following recent recipients:  Dr. Terry Farrell, Dr. Camille King, Dr. Noel Painter, Dr. Michael King and Dr. Eugene Huskey.

The criteria for selection include excellence in classroom teaching, professional growth, intellectual stimulation given to the academic community outside the classroom, and service to students and the university as a whole.

Final selection will be made by a secret 2013 McEniry Nomination Committee. The winner will be announced during the Spring Commencement. The nomination form is online. The deadline for nominations is 8 a.m. Monday, April 8, 2013. 

For more information on these and other awards, stay current with Stetson Today.