duPont-Ball Library Search Committee


Co-chaired by the Provost and EVP and the Associate Dean of the duPont-Ball Library, the search committee is responsible for organization and management of the search for a new Dean of the duPont-Ball Library. The search committee, supporting staff and HR will be the first points of review and contact for interested parties and nominees. The committee is comprised of faculty, staff and a student representative and includes membership from the university's nationally-ranked College of Law in Gulfport, Florida.

Roy Balleste, JD, Director of the Dolly & Homer Hand Law Library 

Joanne Bembinster, Director of Academic Success      

Debbi Dinkins, Co-Chair, Professor and Associate Dean of the duPont-Ball Library 

Leigh Ann Dunning, PhD, Director of the Writing Center

Ana Eire, PhD, Professor of Spanish 

Richard C George, ’76, Board of Trustees  

Amy Gipson, Associate Vice President, Development and Alumni Engagement            

Betty Drees Johnson, ’59, ’62, Board of Trustees, Former Professor and Director of the duPont-Ball Library                

Grace Kaletski-Maisel, Associate Professor; Learning and Information Literacy Librarian 

Noel Painter, PhD, Co-Chair, Provost and EVP 

Viridiana Rosas, Electronic Serials Collections Specialist

Tiffany Williams,'23, Communications and Media Studies, library employee