Student Bar Association

media/image/sba-meeting.jpg

About

The Calvin Kuenzel Student Bar Association at Stetson promotes student involvement through its legislative body composed of class representatives and several programming committees and liaison positions. SBA acts as the intermediary between the student body and the administration and works diligently to coordinate large student and alumni events such as the Fourth of July Celebration, Dr. Martin Luther King Day, and Barrister's Ball. SBA also develops the annual budget for student organizations using extra-curricular involvement fees from the student body. Stetson's SBA was named the Student Bar Association of the Year in 2003 by the Law Student Division of the American Bar Association.


SBA Constitution (PDF)

SBA Parliamentary Procedure (PDF)

SBA Bylaws (PDF)

Officers

President
Rachel Wise
rbwise@law.stetson.edu

Vice President
Grace Kobitter
kkobitter@law.stetson.edu

Vice President Part-time
Key Morrow
kmorrow@law.stetson.edu

Treasurer
Matt Keen
skeen@law.stetson.edu

Secretary
Corey Roberts
croberts5@law.stetson.edu


Parliamentarian
Vasilios Zimarakos
vzimarakos@law.stetson.edu

Sports Commissioner
Joe Cuffel
jcuffel@law.stetson.edu

ABA/LSD Representative
Clinton W. Simmons III
cwsimmons@law.stetson.edu

ABA/LSD Vice Representative
Kyle Varnes
kvarnes@law.stetson.edu