American Constitution Society

About

The American Constitution Society (ACS) believes that law should be a force to improve the lives of all people. ACS works for positive change by shaping debate on vitally important legal and constitutional issues through development and promotion of high-impact ideas to opinion leaders and the media; by building networks of lawyers, law students, judges and policymakers dedicated to those ideas; and by countering the activist conservative legal movement that has sought to erode our enduring constitutional values. By bringing together powerful, relevant ideas and passionate, talented people, ACS makes a difference in the constitutional, legal and public policy debates that shape our democracy.

Officers

President
Bianca Lopez
blopez3@law.stetson.edu

Vice President
Kate Welch
khwelch@law.stetson.edu


Secretary
Julie McHaffie
jmchaffie@law.stetson.edu

Treasurer
Jenna Kyle
jvkyle@law.stetson.edu

Outreach Chair
Ana Lleonart
alleonart@law.stetson.edu

Pro Bono Chair
Savannah Heavenridge
sheavenridge@law.stetson.edu

Public Relations Chair
George Thurlow
gthurlow@law.steson.edu

Membership Chair
Melissa Micceri
mmicceri@law.stetson.edu