Stetson University accepting nominations for Hall of Fame

Stetson University College of Law is accepting nominations for its Hall of Fame, which recognizes individuals who have reached the pinnacle of their professions and have affected a profound, positive influence on the law school.

New members are inducted into Stetson Law’s Hall of Fame each year in the fall. The 2011 inductees were Professor Robert Batey, who joined the Stetson Law faculty in 1977; Albert Farrah, the inaugural dean of Stetson Law from 1900-1907; and distinguished alumni General Roy Stanley Geiger ’07; Judge Amelia G. Govan ’80; Judge Kenneth A. Marra ’77; Judge Irene H. Sullivan JD ’77; and C. Allen Watts BA ’67, JD ’71.

For biographies and videos about past winners, please see the Hall of Fame website.

To submit a nomination, please use the 2012 Hall of Fame Nomination Form (PDF) and send by April 13 to Patricia Toups in the College Relations Office at Stetson University College of Law, 1401 61st St. S., Gulfport, FL 33707. E-mails are also accepted at See Nominations for more information.