Stetson Takes Home First Place Memorial Award at Jessup Moot Court Competition

Stetson University College of Law’s Jessup Moot Court team won the First Place Memorial Award at regionals of the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition Feb. 24-27.

Stetson Take 1st Place Memorial Award at Jessup Moot Court

(L-R): Stetson's Jessup team Andrew Celauro, Amelia Hummel, Scott Stevenson and Caitlin Parry. Click for high-resolution image.

The student team of Andrew Celauro, Amelia Hummel, Caitlin Parry and Scott Stevenson wrote two award-winning memorials at the U.S. Pacific Super Regional in Portland, Ore. The Jessup, now in its 52nd year, is the largest moot court competition in the world, with participants from over 500 law schools competing in the regional rounds.

“We are extremely proud of our students’ skills as the top legal writers in this competition,” said Moot Court Advisor Professor Brooke Bowman. “The students wrote not one, but two winning memorials in this prestigious competition.”

Professor Jason Palmer and attorney Logan Murphy coached the team.

Contact Brandi Palmer
Manager of Media Relations