American Moot Court Association National Tournament, January 6-7, 2017

On Jan. 6−7, Stetson University College of Law hosted the American Moot Court Association National Tournament. Eighty teams from colleges and universities across the nation will be participating in the National Tournament.

Congratulations to all teams who participated!  The 80 teams came from all over the nation and represented the following institutions:

  • Arkansas State University
  • Armstrong State University
  • Baylor University
  • Bentley University
  • California State University, Fullerton
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • College of the Holy Cross
  • College of Wooster
  • Colorado Christian University
  • Duke University
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Fitchburg State University
  • Howard Payne University
  • Liberty University
  • Louisville University
  • Loyola University, Chicago
  • Merrimack University
  • Morehouse College
  • Ohio Westleyan University
  • Patrick Henry College
  • Regent University
  • Saginaw Valley State University
  • St. Thomas University
  • Texas A&M University
  • United States Air Force Academy
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Dubuque
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Louisiana
  • University of North Texas
  • University of Tampa
  • University of Texas, Arlington
  • University of Texas, Dallas
  • University of Virginia
  • Youngstown State University

And congratulations to the award winners:

  • National Champions from Patrick Henry College, Thomas Siu and Meridian Paulton
  • Natoinal Runner-up from the United States Air Force Academy, Kevin Kim and Colleen Slein
  • Best Oralist from Saginaw Valley State University, Gabe Klotz
  • Best Petitioner Brief from California State University, Fullerton, Melissa Massey and Megan Poltl
  • Best Respondent Brieffrom Patrick Henry College, Thomas Siu and Meridian Paulton

For a complete list of the award winners, please see the AMCA website.



» Team Registration

» Schedule for Tournament

» Resources for Competitors