College of Arts and Sciences – 2025-26 Committees

CAS Cultural Credit Committee

Amy Smith, At-Large (2024-26), Chair Rajni Shankar-Brown, Education (2024-26) Matt Roberts, At-Large (2025-27) Harry Price, Natural Sciences (2024-26) Chris Ferguson, Social Sciences (2024-26) Katya Kudryavtseva, Humanities (2025-27)

Curriculum Committee

Chair TBA Joshua Deckman, Humanities (2025-2028) Joel Davis, Humanities (2024-26) Carmen Palmer, Humanities (2024-26) Kristine Dye, Natural Sciences (2025-2028) Asal Johnson, Natural Sciences (2023-26) Ranjini Thaver, Social Sciences (2023-26) Mayhill Fowler, Social Sciences (2024-26) Melissa Parks, Education (2025-2028) Kyle Longest, *ex officio* Associate Dean TBA, *ex officio*

Faculty Appointments Advisory Committee

Joel Davis, Humanities (2024-26), Chair Elise Gruber, Education (2025-26) Melinda Hall, Counselor Education (2025-26) Jelena Petrovic, Humanities (2025-27) John York, Natural Sciences (2025-27) Michele Skelton, Natural Sciences (2025-27) Sarah Garcia, Social Sciences (2025-27) Eric Kurlander, Social Sciences (2025-26)

Tenure and Promotion

Mary Ellen Oslick, Education Division (2024-27) Yves-Antoine Clemmen, Humanities Division (2023-26) Cindy Bennington, Natural Sciences Division (2023-26) Alan Green, Social Sciences Division (2024-26)

Divisional Secretaries

Michael King, Natural Sciences (2025-26) David Hill, Social Sciences (2025-26) Yves-Antoine Clemmen, Humanities (2025-26) Mary Ellen Oslick, Education (2025-26)

Grade Appeals

Cynthia Bennington, Chair (2025-28)

Graduate Council

Deb Touchton, Chair Kathy Piechura-Couture Brendan Bowles Bradley McKibben Kyle Longest, ex officio Paula Johnson, ex officio

Health Professions Advisory Committee

Michael King, Chair Erica Goldstein Lynn Kee Rick Medlin Paul Sibbald Michele Skelton

Pre-Law Advisory Committee

Joshua Rust, Chair Sven Smith Joel Davis David Hill Karla Davis-Jamison, College of Law representative Christopher Ferguson Elizabeth Galloway, SoBA representative Leander Seah TBA, Career and Professional Development

Africana Studies

Chesya Burke, Chair Nicole Banton Erik Johnson Susan Peppers-Bates SoM representative Boyd Jones Meg Young, SoBA representative

<u>Asian Studies</u> Rajni Shankar-Brown, Chair Christopher Bell

Gender Studies

Jeremy Posadas, Chair Danielle Lindner Laura Kirkland (Library representative) Deb Touchton Hannah Markley Alison Parks

International Studies

Grace Park, Chair Yves-Antoine Clemmen Rachel Core Paula Hentz, WORLD Ranjini Thaver Margaret Venzke

Jewish Studies

Eric Kurlander, Chair Michael Denner Mayhill Fowler Sam Houston Carmen Palmer Susan Peppers-Bates Margaret Venzke SoM representative (TBD) SoBA representative (TBD)

Latin American and Latino Studies

Raisa Ankeny, Chair Ana Eire Ken McCoy William Nylen

Medical and Health Humanities

Hannah Markley, Chair Michael Eskenazi Robert Askew

Public Health

Asal Johnson, Chair Robert Maglievaz Christopher Bell Natalie Bittles Matthew Shannon Kelly Smith

Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Michael Denner, Chair Mayhill Fowler Elizabeth Plantan Snezhana Zheltoukhova Martin Blackwell

Social Science Advisory Committee

Robert Askew, Chair Eric Kurlander Rachel Core

Sustainable Food Systems

Wendy Anderson, Chair Sarah Cramer Ronette Lategan-Potgieter Tara Schuwerk

Phi Beta Kappa is not a College Committee subject to appointment by the Dean. We list its officers here in order to note their voluntary contribution to liberal learning. President: Elizabeth Plantan