#### College of Arts and Sciences – 2024-25 Committees

#### **CAS Cultural Credit Committee**

Rajni Shankar-Brown, Education (2024-26) Julie Schmitt, Humanities Co-Chair (Spring 25)

(2023-25)

Harry Price, Natural Sciences (2024-26)

Chris Ferguson, Social Sciences (2024-26)

Amy Smith, Co-Chair (2024-26)

Krista Franco, Co-Chair (Fall 24) (2023-25)

## **Curriculum Committee**

Katya Kudryavtseva, Humanities (2022-25), Chair

Joel Davis, Humanities (2024-26)

Carmen Palmer, Humanities (2024-26)

Matt Shannon, Natural Sciences (2022-25)

Asal Johnson, Natural Sciences (2023-26)

Ranjini Thaver, Social Sciences (2023-26)

Mayhill Fowler, Social Sciences (2024-26)

Chris Colwell, Education (2022-25)

Kyle Longest, ex officio

Melinda Hall, ex officio

### **Faculty Appointments Advisory Committee**

Kathy Piechura-Couture, Education (2023-25)

Melinda Hall, Counselor Education (2024-25)

Ken McCoy, Humanities (2023-25)

Joel Davis, Humanities (2024-26)

Wendy Anderson, Natural Sciences (2023-25)

Mike King, Natural Sciences (2023-25)

Rachel Core, Social Sciences (2023-25)

Leander Seah, Social Sciences (2024-26)

#### **Tenure and Promotion**

Mary Ellen Oslick, Education Division (2024-27)

Yves-Antoine Clemmen, Humanities Division (2023-26)

Cindy Bennington, Natural Sciences Division (2023-26)

Alan Green, Social Sciences Division (2024-26)

#### **Divisional Secretaries**

Kevin Riggs, Natural Sciences (2024-25)

Leander Seah, Social Sciences (2024-25)

Chris Bell, Humanities (2024-25)

Melinda Hall, Education (2024-25)

## **Grade Appeals**

Kathy Piechura-Couture, Chair (2022-25)

# **Graduate Council**

Deb Touchton, Chair Kathy Piechura-Couture Brendan Bowles Melinda Hall Kyle Longest, *ex officio* Paula Johnson, *ex officio* 

## **Health Professions Advisory Committee**

Michael King, Chair Erica Goldstein Lynn Kee Rick Medlin Paul Sibbald Michele Skelton

#### **Pre-Law Advisory Committee**

Josh Rust, Chair
Sven Smith
Joel Davis
Karla Davis-Jamison, College of Law representative
Christopher Ferguson
Elizabeth Galloway, SoBA representative
Steven Smallpage
Leander Seah
John Sheehy, Career and Professional Development

## Africana Studies

Chesya Burke, Chair Nicole Banton Erik Johnson Susan Peppers-Bates SoM representative Boyd Jones Meg Young, SoBA representative

### **American Studies**

Emily Mieras (Chair) Tara Schuwerk Julia Schmitt Kelly Smith Chesya Burke Willaim Chavez

# **Asian Studies**

Rajni Shankar-Brown, Chair Christopher Bell Rachel Core
Dengke Chen
Su Young Choi
Jennifer Foo, SoBA representative
Chris Jimenez
Elizabeth Plantan
Leander Seah

## **Gender Studies**

Danielle Lindner, Chair Melinda Hall Laura Kirkland (Library representative) Jeremy Posadas Deb Touchton Hannah Markley Alison Parks

## **International Studies**

Bill Nylen, Chair Yves-Antoine Clemmen Rachel Core Paula Hentz, WORLD Ranjini Thaver Margaret Venzke

# **Jewish Studies**

Eric Kurlander, Chair
Michael Denner
Mayhill Fowler
Sam Houston
Carmen Palmer
Susan Peppers-Bates
Steven Smallpage
Margaret Venzke
Hannah Markley
Michael Eskanazi
SoM representative (TBD)
SoBA representative (TBD)

## **Latin American and Latino Studies**

William Nylen, Chair Raisa Ankeny Ana Eire Ken McCoy

## **Public Health**

Asal Johnson, Chair Robert Maglievaz Christopher Bell Natalie Bittles Matthew Shannon Kelly Smith

# Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Michael Denner, Chair Mayhill Fowler Elizabeth Plantan Snezhana Zheltoukhova Martin Blackwell

# **Social Science Advisory Committee**

Robert Askew, Chair Steven Smallpage Eric Kurlander Rachel Core

### **Sustainable Food Systems**

Wendy Anderson, Chair Sarah Cramer Ronette Lategan-Potgieter Tara Schuwerk

**Phi Beta Kappa** is not a College Committee subject to appointment by the Dean. We list its officers here in order to note their voluntary contribution to liberal learning.

President: Chris Bell

Vice President: Melinda Hall