2024-2025 College of Arts and Sciences Department Chairs and Program Directors

<u>Departments</u> <u>Chair(s)</u>

Biology Mike King/Assoc, Missy Gibbs

Chemistry John York
Communication & Media Studies Jelena Petrovic

Counselor Education Melinda Hall/Danielle Lindner

Creative Arts (Studio Art, Art History, Ken McCoy

Digital Arts, Theatre Arts)

Economics Khushbu Mishra Education Mary Ellen Oslick

English Joel Davis

Environmental Science & Studies Wendy Anderson

Health Sciences Matt Schrager, Michele Skelton, and Ronette Lategan-

Potgieter (co-chairs)

History Leander Seah
Mathematics & Computer Science Tom Vogel
Philosophy Joshua Rust
Physics Kevin Riggs
Political Science Bill Nylen

Psychology Sarah Garcia-Beaumier

Religious Studies Chris Bell
Sociology & Anthropology Rachel Core
World Languages & Cultures Yves Clemmen

Interdisciplinary Programs Director

Africana Studies Chesya Burke

Asian Studies
Gender Studies
International Studies
Jewish Studies
Jewish Studies
Latin American & Latino Studies
Public Health
Russian, E. European & Eurasian Studies
Rajni Shankar-Brown
Jeremy Posadas
Bill Nylen
Eric Kurlander
Bill Nylen
Asal Johnson
Michael Denner

Sustainable Food Systems Wendy Anderson

Programs Coordinators

American Studies Emily Mieras Aquatic and Marine Biology Melissa Gibbs Biochemistry Harry Price

Biochemistry Harry Price
MFA – Creative Writing Brendan Bowles
Molecular and Cellular Biology Roslyn Crowder
Pre-Law Joshua Rust

Social Science (SOSC)
Steven Smallpage
Sullivan Creative Writing Program
Terri Witek

Theatre Arts Krista Franco