Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Task Force

In May 2014, the Stetson University Board of Trustees approved the 2014-19 University Strategic Map, charting our strategic priorities for advancing the University. A foundational priority is to “Be a Diverse Community of Inclusive Excellence.” This was defined as a foundational priority to emphasize that this is a collective, University-wide commitment. All members of our community share in this commitment and responsibility, and all University leaders strive to incorporate inclusive priorities and practices in our work.

In September 2014, President Libby formed the University Task Force on Diversity and Inclusive Excellence, charging them to provide insight, direction, and guidance for the University-wide priority to “Be a Diverse Community of Inclusive Excellence.” Listed below are the names of the current Task Force members. To contact the Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Task Force, please email Inclusion@stetson.edu.

Bruce Chong

Task Force Co-Chair
Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Joseph Morrissey

Task Force Co-Chair
Professor of Law

Albert Aguirre

Assistant Controller, Office of Finance

Christopher Colwell

Associate Professor and Chair of Education

Resche Hines

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research and Effectiveness

C. Drew Macan

Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Colin MacFarlane

Director of Assessment and Operational Effectiveness, Campus Life and Student Success

Thomas Masse

Dean, School of Music

Patricia Medina

Student Government Association Chair, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Pegjohngy Moses

Associate Athletics Director for Student Services, Academics and Compliance

Nicole Mottier

Assistant Professor of History

Vanessa Petion

Chair, Multicultural Student Council

Glenna Roof

Administrative Support I, Department of Political Science

Judith Scully

William Reece Smith Jr. Distinguished Professor of Law

Jessica West

Assistant Professor of Finance