Calendar - Autumn in London

Saturday, Aug. 13: Arrival in London
Sunday, Aug. 14: 9:30 a.m. - Orientation at Faraday House
  Cheese and wine reception for students and faculty
Monday, Aug. 15:

Classes begin at Faraday House

Wednesday, Aug. 17: Guided tour of Parliament (afternoon)
Friday, Aug. 19:

1:30 p.m. - Walking Tour of Central London
Evening welcome reception in London Pub

Saturday, Aug. 20: 9:00 a.m. - Sightseeing Tour of London by Bus (half day)
Wednesday, Aug. 24: Deadline for Course Add/Drop
Monday, Aug. 29: Bank Holiday - No Classes
Friday, Sept. 2: 10:00 a.m. - Kew Gardens Visit (all day)
Saturday, Sept. 3: 9:00 a.m. - Day trip to Windsor Castle & Hampton Court Palace
Friday, Sept. 16: TBC - Legal London Walking Tour (afternoon)
Saturday, Sept. 17: 9:00 a.m. - Oxford & Blenheim Palace Day Trip
Saturday, Oct. 8: 8:30 a.m. - Stonehenge & Bath Day Trip
Monday, Oct. 24: 4:00 p.m. - Visit to Supreme Court
Wednesday, Nov. 2: Evening - Jack the Ripper Walk
Saturday, Nov. 5: Guy Fawkes Day celebrations -- bonfires and firework displays
Monday, Nov. 14: Last Day of Classes

Evening - Program Reception and Group Photo, Faraday House

Tuesday, Nov. 15: Reading Period
Wednesday, Nov. 16: Exams Begin
Tuesday, Nov. 22 Exams End
Thursday, Nov. 24: Morning Thanksgiving Service at St. Paul's Cathedral, and late afternoon Thanksgiving Dinner
Friday, Nov. 25: Acorn accommodation closes