Stetson University

Student Bar Association

media/image/sba-meeting.jpg

About

The Calvin Kuenzel Student Bar Association at Stetson promotes student involvement through its legislative body composed of class representatives and several programming committees and liaison positions. SBA acts as the intermediary between the student body and the administration and works diligently to coordinate large student and alumni events such as the Fourth of July Celebration, Dr. Martin Luther King Day, and Barrister's Ball. SBA also develops the annual budget for student organizations using extra-curricular involvement fees from the student body. Stetson's SBA was named the Student Bar Association of the Year in 2003 by the Law Student Division of the American Bar Association.

Barrister's Ball 2014 will be held at the Vinoy Rennassaince Resort and Golf Club on Saturday, Feb. 22.
» Learn More


SBA Constitution (PDF)

SBA Parliamentary Procedure (PDF)

SBA Bylaws (PDF)

Officers

President
Mitchell Schermer
mscherme@law.stetson.edu

Vice President
Katie Rand
krand@law.stetson.edu

Vice President Part-time
Tamara Major 
tmajor@law.stetson.edu

Treasurer
Michele Fusco
mjfusco@law.stetson.edu

Secretary
Nicole Georges
ngeorges@law.stetson.edu
 
Parliamentarian
Anabella Rojas
acrojas@law.stetson.edu

Sports Commissioner
Josh Heller 
jheller@law.stetson.edu

ABA/LSD Representative
Daniel Kavanaugh
dkavanau@law.stetson.edu

 

Share Web Page