Student Bar Association

media/image/sba-meeting.jpg

About

The Calvin Kuenzel Student Bar Association at Stetson promotes student involvement through its legislative body composed of class representatives and several programming committees and liaison positions. SBA acts as the intermediary between the student body and the administration and works diligently to coordinate large student and alumni events such as the Fourth of July Celebration, Dr. Martin Luther King Day, and Barrister's Ball. SBA also develops the annual budget for student organizations using extra-curricular involvement fees from the student body. Stetson's SBA was named the Student Bar Association of the Year in 2003 by the Law Student Division of the American Bar Association.


SBA Constitution (PDF)

SBA Parliamentary Procedure (PDF)

SBA Bylaws (PDF)

Officers

President
Dale Tan
atan@law.stetson.edu

Vice President
Caroline Garrity
cgarrity@law.stetson.edu

Vice President Part-time
Kathryn Hutchinson
khutchinson@law.stetson.edu

Treasurer
Ashleigh Thornton
athornton@law.stetson.edu

Secretary
Katie Holland
kholland@law.stetson.edu
 
Parliamentarian
Aman Dhaliwal
adhaliwal@law.stetson.edu

Sports Commissioner
Elle Cummins
ecummins@law.stetson.edu

ABA/LSD Representative
Tara Pachter
tpachter@law.stetson.edu