Skip to Content

Stetson Ambassadors

About

The Stetson Ambassadors serve as an elite leadership team that represents Stetson Law at community functions, mentors new students, helps with campus tours and works on special projects for the Dean's Office.

Ambassadors are selected through a competitive review process. Students are required to complete a written application and submit two references from the faculty or senior administration before being considered for interviews. Students are chosen based on their diversity of experience, background and displayed leadership ability.

The Ambassadors play a critical role in orientation by preparing entering students for the rigors of law school. As orientation leaders, they are trained as peer mentors to help new students work through sensitive situations, such as family crises or academic problems.

Ambassadors demonstrate their strong work ethic by coordinating dozens of community service, special event and fundraising projects each year. The average member volunteers 80 hours each semester; those within the Ambassador leadership typically donate 200 service hours each term.

In addition to supporting on-campus events and initiatives, Ambassadors have worked with schools, nonprofit organizations and bar associations throughout Tampa Bay.

Officers

Chief
Miranda Ramedia
mazzarelli@law.stetson.edu 

Co-Deputy Chief of Mentoring
Michelina Carbone
mcarbone@law.stetson.edu

Co-Deputy Chief/ Mentoring
Sonya Nazzal
snazzal@law.stetson.edu

Deputy Chief of Policy and Hours
Haviland Kebler
hkebler@law.stetson.edu

Deputy Chief of Tours
Mary Katherine Bleckley
mbleckley@law.stetson.edu

Deputy Chief Liaison to the Part-time Program
Crystal Oravis
coravis@law.stetson.edu

Deputy Chief of Events
Jessie Eaton
jneaton@law.stetson.edu

Deputy Chief Liaison to Alumni Relations
Andrew Williams
ajwillia@law.stetson.edu