Skip to Content

Environmental Law Society

About

The Environmental Law Society's purpose is to provide an arena for those students who share an interest in environmental issues to meet and participate in related activities. While environmental law is certainly a focus of this group, they also plan regular local activities such as canoe trips to enjoy Florida's outdoors, inviting speakers to educate on current local and national environmental topics, and events to clean up our beaches. Another goal of the Environmental Law Society is to educate those around us on some of the practical and uncomplicated things everyone can do to better the Earth.

Officers

President
Dane Petersen
dpetersen@law.stetson.edu

Vice President
Katherine Pratt
kmpratt@law.stetson.edu

Treasurer
Victoria Shea
vshea@law.stetson.edu

Secretary
Kate Welch
khwelch@law.stetson.edu

Events Chair
Brian Remler
bremler@law.stetson.edu

Events Chair
Maria White
mcwhite@law.stetson.edu