Public Service Award Nominations

Contact Brandi Palmer
Manager of Media Relations

Stetson University College of Law is accepting nominations for the 2011 William Reece Smith Jr. Public Service Award. This prestigious award recognizes individuals who have provided outstanding service to the legal profession and community.

This year the award will be presented at the Annual Inns of Court Banquet and William Reece Smith Jr. Distinguished Lecture in January. The award was first given in 1990, and was named in honor of the award’s first recipient, William Reece Smith Jr. – past president of the International, American, and Florida Bar Associations.

Previous winners include Denis de Vlaming, Emeline C. Acton, Gregory K. Showers, and Edwin Boyer.

Nomination forms can be found at  Completed forms must be received by close of business Friday, Oct. 29. Nominations may be sent via e-mail to Casey Stoutamire at Nominations may also be sent to Stetson University College of Law, Attention: Casey Stoutamire, 1401 61st St. S., Gulfport, Fla. 33707. If you have any questions or need additional information please contact the Office of College Relations at 727-562-7818.