November 11- Record number of Stetson Law students named to Who’s Who list

Contact Frank Klim
Executive Director of Communications
(727) 562-7889

Gulfport, Fla. – Forty-seven Stetson University College of Law students have been selected for national recognition as outstanding campus leaders, and their names will be included in the 2004 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Stetson deans and faculty recommended students to the editors of the annual directory who chose these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community and potential for continued success. The students also were selected for their involvement in Stetson Law Review, moot court, trial, or client skills board teams, the Calvin A. Kuenzel Student Bar Association, campus clubs and organizations, the Stetson Ambassadors or other outstanding service activities.

These Stetson students join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students named this year from Stetson University College of Law are:

 Ms. Jody Ann Rys Armstrong  Mr. Abulajiang “Jon” Baret
 Mr. Caleb A. Bendix  Ms. Beth L. Carlson
 Ms. Leslie A. Case  Ms. Mary M. Clapp
 Mr. Ian L. Clarke  Ms. Marisa J. Davies
 Ms. Nicole A. Deese  Mr. Slade V. Dukes
 Ms. Christa L. D’Urso-Folkers  Mr. Joel S. Elsea
 Ms. Jan Monet Fauntleroy  Mr. Larry Javan Grant
 Mr. Christopher W. Hayes  Mr. James Russell Headley
 Ms. Lauren M. Hosie  Ms. Aleksandra I. Jagiella
 Ms. Christine M. Jalbert  Ms. Lyndy C. Jennings
 Ms. Andrea M. Johnson  Mr. Camar R. Jones
 Mr. Christopher M. Lovelady  Ms. Kelly A. McKnight
 Mr. Bryan David McLeod  Ms. Julia A. Metts
 Mr. Steven C. Morgan  Ms. Meredith A. McCall
 Ms. Christine E. Pejot  Ms. Meredith A. Phipps
 Mr. Michael J. Quesada  Ms. Lisa J. Rhein
 Ms. Cynthia Elizabeth Richards  Ms. Elizabeth V. Samorukova
 Mr. J. Scott Slater  Ms. S. Nicole Smith
 Mr. Ruben E. Socarras Jr.  Ms. N. Karen Steverson
 Ms. Jane E. Stoetzel  Ms. Susan V. Stromberg
 Mr. Garrett L. Pendleton  Mr. Jason L. Turner
 Ms. Rena J. Upshaw-Frazier  Mr. Edwin V. Valen
 Mr. Wayne K. Wilkes Jr.  Ms. Anne L. Weintraub
 Ms. Sema Yildirim