Campus Docket

Campus-Docket-Banner8
 
 

Events

Sunday, April 6, 2014 Time Location
FAWLS and NOW present “What Women Can Accomplish at a Tea Party” 1:30 p.m. Courtyard
Monday, April 7, 2014 Time Location
Women and the Law 12:05 p.m. (E) Jacob
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 Time Location
International Peace Week Kickoff with Amnesty International 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Networking Event sponsored by IPLS and EASL 5:30 p.m. Mann Lounge
Peace Week: Yoga Night with Amnesty International 8 p.m. Dana Activity Room
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 Time Location
Supreme Court Reveiw 12 p.m. Great Hall
Investment and Finance Law Association – Investment Strategies 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Thursday, April 10, 2014 Time Location
Foreman Lecture 12 p.m.
ISLA-Refugees and Asylum Law 12:10 p.m. (E) Jacob
Stetson Law Sea Turtle Symposium-April 10, 2014 1:30 p.m.
Monday, April 14, 2014 Time Location
Presentation: Best-Selling Mystery Novel Author, Animal Rescue Advocate David Rosenfelt 12 p.m. Mann Lounge
Investment and Finance Law Association and Amnesty International- China: “Is it worth the Cost?” 5:10 p.m. (A) Nemec
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 Time Location
Law Review – Scholarship Luncheon Tuesday, April 15, 2014 12 p.m.
Phi Alpha Delta & the Business Law Society Present: A day in the Life of an In-Housse Counsel 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Time Location
SLDC Luncheon: “Civility in the Legal Community” 12 p.m. Great Hall
VAWA and Undocumented Immigrants 6 p.m. Pool
Thursday, April 17, 2014 Time Location
An Open Session for the College of Law Faculty, Staff, and Students 12:30 p.m. Great Hall
Monday, April 21, 2014 Time Location
Stetson Law Republicans – Elections and PCREC Chairman 12 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Thursday, May 22, 2014 Time Location
Frederick B. Karl Legacy Event / Book Release Event 5:30 p.m. John F. Germany Public Library
Friday, September 12, 2014 Time Location
Law School Choices: What To Do & When for 1Ls 12 p.m. Classroom A
Join Us For A Conversation With Sonia Nazario 12:30 p.m. Mann Lounge
Monday, September 15, 2014 Time Location
IPLS General body Meeting 12 p.m. Classroom D
Doup Bandow on Religious Persecution 12 p.m. Mann Lounge
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Time Location
Values Day 2014 9 a.m. City of Gulfport & Great Hall
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 Time Location
Constitution Day 2014 10:15 a.m. Great Hall
Constitution Day 11 a.m. Great Hall
Saturday, September 20, 2014 Time Location
Documentary PAY 2 PLAY: Democracy’s High Stakes 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Time Location
Elder Law Concentration Informational – Sponsored by the Elder Law Society 12:05 p.m. Eleazer Courtrom
Thursday, September 25, 2014 Time Location
Preview of Upcoming Programs for the Center for Excellence in Advocacy 12 p.m. Classroom A
Real Property, Probate, Trust Law Association (RPPTL) General Body Meeting 12:05 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Stetson Law Republicans Alumni Perspective 12:05 p.m. Eleazer Courtroom
The Future and Current State of Sports Law: a panel discussion 5:30 p.m. TPA-Classroom 136
Monday, September 29, 2014 Time Location
Greenlight Pinellas Panel hosted by Stetson Law Republicans and Environmental Law Society 12:05 p.m. Great Hall
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 Time Location
Judicial Leadership & The Struggle To Enforce Civil Rights On the 50th Anniversary of the 1964 Civil Rights Act 4:30 p.m. Great Hall
Monday, October 6, 2014 Time Location
Balancing Life and Law 12 p.m. Great Hall
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 Time Location
BLSA’s 2nd General Body Meeting with Guest Speaker Louis Brown III, Esq. 12:05 p.m. Eleazer Courtrom
Voting Rights: Christian Adam 12:05 p.m. Classroom D
IPLS & BLS Panel 6 p.m. Mann Lounge
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Time Location
“Uncommon Counsel” 12 p.m. Classroom D
“Uncommon Counsel” 5 p.m. Classroom D
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 Time Location
“Quiet, Justice, Love” A Lecture/Discussion by Dr. Kevin Quashie 12 p.m. Mann Lounge
Thursday, October 16, 2014 Time Location
Real Property, Probate, Trust Law Association (RPPTL) General Body Meeting 12:05 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Thursday, October 23, 2014 Time Location
Medical Marijuana Debate 12 p.m. Great Hall
Monday, October 27, 2014 Time Location
Career Opportunties in Veterans Law 12:05 p.m. Classroom D
Networking in Employmnet Law Speaker Event 5 p.m. Mann Lounge
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 Time Location
The Dirty Dozen: Robert Levy on recent SCOTUS opinions 12:05 p.m. Classroom A
Stetson Law Democrats 12:05 p.m. F&R Courtroom
The School to Prision Pipeline, A Panel Discussion 5 p.m. Mann Lounge
Thursday, October 30, 2014 Time Location
Celebrating Diversity in the Workplace Panel 6 p.m. Classroom F
Friday, October 31, 2014 Time Location
Lunch with an Alum: Rich McKay, President/CEO of the Atlanta Falcons 12 p.m. Mann Lounge