Campus Docket

Campus-Docket-Banner-graduation
 
 

Events

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 Time Location
Alternative JD Careers in Education 12:05 p.m. (D) Reiter
Thursday, March 6, 2014 Time Location
Foreman Biodiversity Lecture 12 p.m. Great Hall
Special dinner event featuring Jonathan Rapping, Executive Director of the Southern Public Defender Training Center 6:30 p.m. Great Hall
Saturday, March 8, 2014 Time Location
SLDC Retreat 10 a.m. Great Hall
Monday, March 10, 2014 Time Location
ABA Info Session – Dinner Provided! 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 Time Location
IPLS hosts INTA Trademark Panel 12 p.m. Eleazer Courtroom
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 Time Location
Kick Butts Day – National Day of Activism Against Big Tobacco 12 p.m. (A) Nemec
Monday, March 24, 2014 Time Location
Lunch with a Lawyer 12:05 p.m. SC 201
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 Time Location
Elder Law Society Elections 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 Time Location
SLDC Luncheon: “Problem Solving with an Open Mind” 12 p.m. Great Hall
Navigating Change 5:30 p.m. Chester Ferguson Law Center
Thursday, March 27, 2014 Time Location
“Federalist Society presents Trial by Polygraph” 12 p.m. Mann Lounge
Interviewing Do’s and Dont’s featuring the Tampa Bay Chapter of the Asian Pacific American Bar Association 6 p.m. Great Hall
Sunday, March 30, 2014 Time Location
AAJ Competition 7:30 a.m. Courtroom 203, Courtroom H, Eleazer, F/R, Mann Lounge, Sebring
Monday, March 31, 2014 Time Location
Stetson Law Republicans present Pinellas County Sheriff Bob Gualtieri 12:05 p.m. Eleazer Courtroom
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 Time Location
On Campus Interview Panel and Information Session 12 p.m. Eleazer Courtroom
“Guiding Yourself into Health Care Law in Tampa Bay” 12:05 p.m. Sebring Courtroom
A Case Study Applying Jewish Law and American Law 5 p.m. Great Hall
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 Time Location
SBA Diversity Event: Stereotypes, Judgement, Bullying 12 p.m. Florin Roebig Courtroom
Stetson Pro Bono Guardian Ad Litem Informational Session 12 p.m. Classroom F
SBA Presents: We All Practice Law: Panelist Dinner 6 p.m. Great Hall
Thursday, April 3, 2014 Time Location
How To Get The Attention of a Big Firm 12 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Student Veterans Organization Meeting featuring Two Guest Speakers 12:05 p.m. Classroom A
Issues in Food Law 12:05 p.m. (E) Jacob
Friday, April 4, 2014 Time Location
Nichols Prominent Speaker Lecture Series: The Honorable Vaughn Walker 12 p.m. Great Hall
Sunday, April 6, 2014 Time Location
FAWLS and NOW present “What Women Can Accomplish at a Tea Party” 1:30 p.m. Courtyard
Monday, April 7, 2014 Time Location
Women and the Law 12:05 p.m. (E) Jacob
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 Time Location
International Peace Week Kickoff with Amnesty International 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Networking Event sponsored by IPLS and EASL 5:30 p.m. Mann Lounge
Peace Week: Yoga Night with Amnesty International 8 p.m. Dana Activity Room
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 Time Location
Supreme Court Reveiw 12 p.m. Great Hall
Investment and Finance Law Association – Investment Strategies 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Thursday, April 10, 2014 Time Location
Foreman Lecture 12 p.m.
ISLA-Refugees and Asylum Law 12:10 p.m. (E) Jacob
Stetson Law Sea Turtle Symposium-April 10, 2014 1:30 p.m.
Monday, April 14, 2014 Time Location
Presentation: Best-Selling Mystery Novel Author, Animal Rescue Advocate David Rosenfelt 12 p.m. Mann Lounge
Investment and Finance Law Association and Amnesty International- China: “Is it worth the Cost?” 5:10 p.m. (A) Nemec
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 Time Location
Law Review – Scholarship Luncheon Tuesday, April 15, 2014 12 p.m.
Phi Alpha Delta & the Business Law Society Present: A day in the Life of an In-Housse Counsel 12:05 p.m. (A) Nemec
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Time Location
SLDC Luncheon: “Civility in the Legal Community” 12 p.m. Great Hall
VAWA and Undocumented Immigrants 6 p.m. Pool
Thursday, April 17, 2014 Time Location
An Open Session for the College of Law Faculty, Staff, and Students 12:30 p.m. Great Hall
Monday, April 21, 2014 Time Location
Stetson Law Republicans – Elections and PCREC Chairman 12 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Thursday, May 22, 2014 Time Location
Frederick B. Karl Legacy Event / Book Release Event 5:30 p.m. John F. Germany Public Library
Friday, September 12, 2014 Time Location
Law School Choices: What To Do & When for 1Ls 12 p.m. Classroom A
Join Us For A Conversation With Sonia Nazario 12:30 p.m. Mann Lounge
Monday, September 15, 2014 Time Location
IPLS General body Meeting 12 p.m. Classroom D
Doup Bandow on Religious Persecution 12 p.m. Mann Lounge
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Time Location
Values Day 2014 9 a.m. City of Gulfport & Great Hall
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 Time Location
Constitution Day 2014 10:15 a.m. Great Hall