Campus Docket

Events

Monday, August 1, 2016 Time Location
LL.M. in International Law Orientation Begins 9 a.m.
Friday, August 12, 2016 Time Location
New J.D. Student Orientation Begins 8 a.m.
Friday, August 19, 2016 Time Location
Transfer Student Orientation 10 a.m.
Saturday, August 20, 2016 Time Location
First Day of Classes 12 a.m.
Friday, August 26, 2016 Time Location
SBA/ABA/YLD Information Session 12 p.m. Great Hall
Student Organization Officers Training 1 p.m. Classroom A
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Time Location
Last Day of Add/Drop 8 a.m.
ADA Non-Exam Accommodations Deadline 8 a.m.
Student Bar Association Meeting 12 p.m. F&R Courtroom
1L Bar Prep Workshop: Intro to the Florida Bar Application Process 12 p.m. Great Hall
1L Bar Prep Workshop: Intro to the Florida Bar Application Process 5 p.m. Great Hall
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Time Location
Intramural Sports Information Session 12 p.m. Classroom G
Preparing to Win 12:05 p.m. Eleazer Courtroom
MBTI Group Verification Session A 3 p.m. The Florin Roebig Courtroom
Thursday, September 1, 2016 Time Location
Foreman Biodiversity Lecture – Robert Williams, Florida Department of Environmental Protection 12 p.m. Great Hall
Friday, September 2, 2016 Time Location
Academic Success Workshop: Self-Directed Learning, Time Management & Outlining 11 a.m. Nemec Classroom A
Monday, September 5, 2016 Time Location
Labor Day Holiday (No classes) 12 a.m.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Time Location
FBA Welcome Meeting 12:05 p.m. Classroom A
Black Lives Matter Panel 5 p.m. Great Hall
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Time Location
What to do and When (1L’s) 12 p.m. The Great Hall
Thursday, September 8, 2016 Time Location
Student Org Fair 11:30 a.m. Great Hall
Friday, September 9, 2016 Time Location
SALDF Movie Night – Earthlings 5 p.m. Dana Activity Room
Monday, September 12, 2016 Time Location
Ambassador Monthly Meeting 12 p.m. Classroom D
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Time Location
SBA Meeting 5 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Time Location
Student Leadership Development Committee Luncheon 12 p.m. Great Hall
MBTI Group Verification Session B 3 p.m. The Florin Roebig Courtroom
Thursday, September 15, 2016 Time Location
Judicial Clerkship Panel 12 p.m. The Great Hall
Friday, September 16, 2016 Time Location
Night of Soul ’16 7 p.m. Mann Lounge
Monday, September 19, 2016 Time Location
Values Day 12 p.m. Great Hall
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Time Location
Florida Board of Bar Examiners 1L Mandatory Sessions 12 p.m. Great Hall
U.S. Army JAG presents: ‘Legitimacy’ – The Function of Law in War 12 p.m. Florin and Roebig Courtroom
Florida Board of Bar Examiners 1L Mandatory Sessions 5 p.m. Great Hall
Thursday, September 22, 2016 Time Location
Campus Climate Survey Presentation 12 p.m. Great Hall
Monday, September 26, 2016 Time Location
State Attorney/Public Defender Panel 12 p.m. The Great Hall
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Time Location
SBA Meeting 12 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Bar Prep Workshop: Expert Tips and Advice on Finalizing Your Florida Bar Application 5 p.m. Great Hall
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Time Location
Bar Prep Workshop: Expert Tips and Advice on Finalizing Your Florida Bar Application 12 p.m. Great Hall
Pathways to Employment in International Law 12:05 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Thursday, September 29, 2016 Time Location
Foreman Biodiversity Lecture – Dr. Naomi Rose, Animal Welfare Institute 12 p.m. Great Hall
NOW General Body Meeting 12:05 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Monday, October 3, 2016 Time Location
Ambassador Monthly Meeting 12 p.m. Classroom D
Friday, October 7, 2016 Time Location
Academic Success Workshop: Exam Prep I 11 a.m. Nemec Classroom A
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Time Location
Stetson’s Annual Health Fair 11:30 a.m. Great Hall & Mann Lounge
SBA Meeting 5 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 Time Location
ILS’s Comparative Law Series: Eminent Domain and regulatory Takings, Perspectives from Europe and Latin America 12:05 p.m. F&R Courtroom
Conquering with Courage 5 p.m. Great Hall
Monday, October 17, 2016 Time Location
Academic Advising Fair 11:30 a.m. The Great Hall
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 Time Location
Academic Advising Fair 4:30 p.m. The Great Hall
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 Time Location
Student Leadership Development Committee Luncheon 12 p.m. Great Hall
Friday, October 21, 2016 Time Location
3L Bar Prep Workshop: Preparing for the Feb. 2017 Bar Exam 12 p.m. Nemec Classroom A