Congratulations to the Workers’ Comp teams!

Please join me in congratulating the members of Stetson’s Workers’ Compensation teams—Jeremy Bailie and Tommy Burgess, and Yaffi Hilili, Yesica Liposky, and Kristy Rowsey—for their performances at the E. Earle Zehmer Workers’ Compensation Moot Court Competition in Orlando.

At this competition, teams have an opportunity to argue in front of judges from the First District Court of Appeal. In a field of 20 teams from across the nation, the team of Yaffi, Yesica, and Kristy advanced to the quarterfinals and won the second-best brief award! (This is the second brief award that Stetson has won this summer.) AND Yesica won the best oralist award!

The thing that impressed me and the teams’ coaches—Dean Mike Allen and Jason Stearns, Esq.—the most was the teams’ cohesiveness. One of the team members said it best, when she said, “Professor Bowman, you did not send two teams to Orlando; you sent one team who did all we could to support each other and represent Stetson proudly.” And represent proudly, Jeremy, Tommy, Yaffi, Yesica, and Kristy did! Congratulations!

And thank you to Dean Allen and Jason Stearns for their continual support of our Moot Court teams!
Professor Bowman

Stetson University College of Law

1401 61st Street South
Gulfport, Florida 33707
Phone: 727-562-7800