Skip to Content
Leadership West Volusia Logo Banner

Leadership West Volusia Schedule

Leadership West Volusia begins August 17, 2017, and concludes with a graduation and recognition ceremony on May 17, 2018. Sessions are scheduled on a monthly basis and consist of a variety of full day experiences. The program will open with a reception hosted by program alumni. Several weeks into the program an out-of-town weekend retreat is scheduled. The retreat is devoted to personal leadership development through topics such as team building, emotional intelligence, growth and fulfillment through volunteerism.

Apply Online   Application PDF

2017-18 Schedule

Date and Time*Activity

Thursday, August 17
5:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Opening Orientation and Reception
Sanborn Center

Thursday, September 14
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

D.I.S.C.® Personal Assessment: 9 a.m. - noon 

Regional Government: noon - 4 p.m.

Friday, October 27
Noon - 9 p.m.
Saturday, October 28
9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Weekend Retreat at Hampton Inn

Thursday, November 9
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Health Care and Education

Thursday, December 14
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Tourism

Thursday, January 11
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Transportation

Thursday, February 8
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Chamber and Educational Development

Thursday, March 8
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Airport and Manufacturing

April TBA

The Ultimate Team Building Project
Captain’s Party: vessel inspection Friday night
Anything That Floats Festival: vessels launch Saturday morning

Thursday, May 17
TBA

Graduation Gala
Sanborn Center
*The Program Planning Committee has established and approved this schedule; however, infrequent adjustments may be necessary.