Skip to Content
inducted members to accounting hall of fame in 2016 by plaque

Accounting Hall of Fame

The Stetson University Accounting Hall of Fame was established to honor those retired accounting alumni, faculty, and benefactors who have demonstrated significant career accomplishments, contributions to the Stetson accounting program, and/or contributions to the accounting profession. The Hall of Fame was conceived by Stetson’s accounting faculty, with the support of the Accounting Board of Advisers and Stetson University’s administration. 

The faculty, with input from the Accounting Board of Advisers and members of the Hall, carefully consider many worthy candidates. An inaugural class of nine was inducted in 2016. As many as two individuals will be inducted into the Hall each subsequent year. Each current member of the Hall has the opportunity to participate in the nomination and election of new inductees. Members of the Accounting Hall of Fame are recognized and perpetually honored through the inclusion of their name on a plaque that will reside in the M. E. Rinker, Sr. Institute of Tax and Accountancy in the Lynn Business Center.

Bernadette Britz-Parker at induction ceremony
2017 Inductee Bernadette Britz-Parker
Judson Stryker at Induction Ceremony
2017 Inductee Judson Stryker


  • David Beights
  • Bernadette Britz-Parker
  • Joe Cooper
  • Paul Dascher
  • Nestor de Armas
  • William Ferrara
  • Patrick Knipe
  • Joseph Master
  • M.E. Rinker, Sr.
  • George Shierling
  • Judson Stryker