Stetson University

College of Arts and Sciences


Our Faculty

Geography and Environmental Science

Contributing Faculty

The following faculty members contribute to the environmental science program. Their departmental affiliations and interests are listed beside their names.

  • Tony Abbott, Department of Geography and Environmental Science; Latin America, climatology, GIS, development
  • Cynthia Bennington; Department of Biology; plant ecology
  • Paul Jerome Croce; Department of American Studies; American markets and nature
  • Terence Farrell; Department of Biology; reptile behavior ecology
  • Kim Reiter; Department of History; ancient and medieval history
  • Robert Sitler; Department of Modern Languages and Literatures; Spanish and Mayan culture
  • Kirsten Work; Department of Biology; limnology, conservation biology
  • William Ball; Department of Political Science; sustainable communities
  • Karen Cole; Director, Gillespie Museum; K-12 environmental outreach
  • Michelle DeMoss; Department of Marketing; sustainability, entrepreneurship
  • Missy Gibbs; Department of Biology; invasive fish biology
  • Tandy Grubbs; Department of Chemistry; alternative energy and polymers
  • John Jett ; Department of Biology; human-wildlife interaction
  • Peter May; Department of Biology; snake biology, ornithology
  • Mary Pollock; Department of English; nature writing, environmental literature
  • Kevin Riggs; Department of Physics; alternative energy
  • John Schorr; Department of Sociology and Anthropology; population
  • Alicia Schultheis ; Department of Biology; freshwater biology, molecular techniques
  • Dixon Sutherland; Department of Religious Studies; nature and religion
  • Rebecca Watts; Department of Communication and Media Studies; environmental communication
  • John York; Department of Chemistry; fuel technology
Share Web Page