Our Staff


Larry Correll-Hughes

Executive Director of Residential Life and Educational Housing Initiatives

  • Education: B.S., Texas A&M University, M.S., Baylor University; Ph.D., The University of Georgia
  • Contact: lcorrellhughes@stetson.edu

Jessica Curry

Assistant Director of Residential Education and Community Programs

  • Education: B.S., William Paterson University; M.A., Centenary College
  • Hometown: Lakewood, New Jersey
  • Fun Fact: I played for an independent women's tackle football team.
  • Contact: jcurry@stetson.edu

S Regina Sargent, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Housing Operations and Administrative Services

  • Education: B.S., Stetson University; M.Ed., University of Georgia; Ph.D., The University of Georgia
  • Hometown: Rome, Georgia
  • Fun Fact: Was President of Student Government here at Stetson!
  • Contact: rsargent@stetson.edu

Barbara Hawkins

Residential Life Coordinator

  • Education: B.A. Florida International University, M.A. Michigan State University
  • Hometown: Silver Spring, Maryland
  • Fun Fact: I've done community service work in Managua, Nicaragua.
  • Contact: bhawkins@stetson.edu

Jud Sammons

Residential Life Coordinator

  • Education: B.A., Toccoa Falls College; M.A., Geneva College
  • Hometown: Augusta, Georgia
  • Fun Fact: I grew out my hair and donated 15 inches to "Wigs for Kids."
  • Contact: jsammons@stetson.edu

Cecil Chik

Residential Life Coordinator

  • Education: B.S, University of Central Florida; M.A., University of Central Florida
  • Hometown: Hong Kong, China and Pembroke Pines, FL
  • Fun Fact: I speak Cantonese.
  • Contact: cchik@stetson.edu

Juan Escobar

Residential Life Coordinator

  • Education: B.A., University of Central Florida; M.A., University of Central Florid
  • Fun Fact: I went to the World Cup in Brazil in 2014!
  • Contact: jdescoba@stetson.edu

Jeanette Cornier

Administrative Specialist III

  • Hometown: Mountain View, California
  • Fun Fact: I am a movie fanatic and love to be with my family.
  • jcornier@stetson.edu