To encourage user productivity and data security, Stetson encourages users to store their work-related documents on the network storage space provided.
Stetson provides network drive space as follows:
-The G: drive is for files that only you, the user need access to.
-The P: drive is for files that you would like to be able to share with all users across campus.
-The S: drive is for files that users in your department, or working group will need to share.
These network drives are backed up regularly and continually scanned for viruses.
If you accidentally delete or overwrite a file on a network drive it can often be recovered by simply using the "previous versions" features of the network operating system. This is done by simply right-clicking on the folder that contained the file(s) in question and then selecting the "previous versions" tab. Use this feature carefully as it is possible to overwrite more recent files very easily. Please contact the ITHelpdesk if you require assistance with this.