Stetson University

Tenure, Grievance, and Academic Freedom Committee


This committee shall be composed of seven tenured faculty members from the DeLand campus, including one representative each from the School of Music, School of Business Administration, and the Library Faculty, two representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences, and two representatives from the university-at-large. The committee shall elect one of their members to serve as chair by secret ballot. This chair shall serve a one-year term and may be re-elected.


To conduct a formal hearing, as outlined in section 4.3 of the University Policies and Procedures, when there is alleged misconduct by a faculty member or an alleged inappropriate application of a University policy, and the complainant or respondent wants to challenge the investigation results and/or decision.

» More Information

Share Web Page